Setup Menus in Admin Panel

Arizona’s New Hands Free Law


Effective January 1, 2020, anywhere in the State of Arizona, drivers can now be ticketed for using any kind of mobile device while driving. The exception to this law is that mobile devices may be used in hands-free mode.  Any other activity on the mobile device, including but not limited to watching videos, interacting with social media, online shipping and even inputting instructions into the navigation system is prohibited.  This includes resting the phone on a leg and or propping it up with a head and shoulder. Fines start at $75.00 – $149 and increase to $150 – $250 for additional offenses.

So how can you use your mobile device legally?

  1. Talking on the phone while using Bluetooth, an earpiece, headphone device or device warn on the wrist.
  2. Using voice commands and talk-to-text functions.
  3. Using a GPS system with Audio commands.
  4. Using a handheld device while your vehicle is at a complete stop at a red traffic light.
  5. Using the phone to call 911.

There are a few exceptions to the law including emergency responders and people who are witnessing or are victims of a crime.

Keep yourself and other drivers safe by avoiding distracted driving on a mobile device.

August 13, 2021

About EZAZ Traffic School

Our primary goal is to provide complete classroom and online defensive driving courses designed to help you be a safer better driver, and to complete required courses to dismiss traffic violations. Our process is fast and easy! Just register, attend, have fun and relax. We don’t have huge tests or any hidden fees. It’s all straight forward and you never have to deal with the court again in most cases. Don’t let the stress of getting a traffic ticket stop you from quickly getting it handled today – register now and be on the pathway to dismissing it immediately!

Copyright © 2020 EZAZ Traffic Schools. All rights reserved. Development and Support by 4EightyEast
where can i buy clomid buy clomid